21st Annual CFD Sympo
Aeronautical Society of India
8-9 August 2019
S R Valluri Auditorium
NAL, Bangalore

Latest News

Final Papers

First Announcement - 21st AeSI CFD Symposium, 2019

The Aeronautical Society of India (AeSI), a professional society for promoting growth of Aeronautics in India formed the CFD Division on August 11, 1998. This division serves as a formal set up for overseeing and coordination of conferences, colloquia, symposia and other technical meetings with a view to promoting research and development in industrial, academic and commercial areas of CFD.  The CFD division organizes a CFD Symposium every year on its foundation day.  This annual festival is an important event every CFD scientist looks forward to with great interest.  The 21st Annual Symposium is scheduled to be held during 8 -9 August 2019 in Bangalore.  The Symposium is expected to be benefited by the presence of leading CFD researchers and practitioners.  The CFD Division will be pleased to receive contributed papers from India and other countries as well. Students and young researchers are encouraged to participate in the symposium.  Few fellowships for the students, who are not supported by their parent institution, presenting paper are available to meet registration, travel and local expenses.

Prizes will also be awarded for the best student papers presented by the student authors.

Venue: S.R. Valluri Auditorium National Aerospace Laboratories Kodihalli, Bangalore 560 017


The scope of the symposium will be in the following selected areas in CFD

  • Algorithm and Numerical Scheme
  • Grid free and Cartesian methods
  • Convergence Acceleration Devices
  • High performance Parallel Computing
  • Grid Generation and Grid Adaptation
  • Convergence Acceleration Devices
  • High performance Parallel Computing
  • Turbo machinery and Internal Flows
  • High Speed Flows o UnsteadyFlows
  • Vortex Dynamics
  • Turbulence Modeling
  • DNS and LES for turbulent flows
  • Design and Optimisation
  • CFD Applications in Multidisciplinary Areas

Call for papers

Important Dates
Submission of paper June 01, 2019
Notification of Acceptance June 20, 2019
Final Paper June 30, 2019



Registration Fee

Registration Fees
Public Sector,Govt. Organization,Academic Institution Rs. 4000.00
Private Organization Rs. 8000.00
Student (Limited Registration) Rs. 2000.00
Last date of payment of Registration fees June 30, 2019

Payment details

Online Payment:
Payment will be accepted through bank transfer. The bank details are: State Bank of India-DRDO Shopping Complex, C V Raman Nagar, Bangalore 560093. Account No. 10406839951, IFSC Code- SBIN0003994, PAN No./ St No. - AAATT0716E

Offline Payment:
Cheque / Demand Draft for the appropriate amount to be raised in favour of Aeronautical Society of India, CFD Division, Payable at Bangalore and to be sent to Mr. Venkatesh R, KTMD, NAL, Kodihalli, PB No. 1779, BANGALORE 560017 Tel:080-2508 6130


Contact Us

Dr. V. Ramesh
Computational and Theoretical Fluid Dynamics Division
National Aerospace Laboratories
Bangalore 560017
Tel : 080-25051622, 9448475367
Fax : 080-25220952
Email : vramesh@nal.res.in


CFD DIVISION -Aeronautical Society of India


Dr. J.S. Mathur, NAL Bangalore

Vice Chairman
Dr. Prakash S Kulkarni, IISc Bangalore
Prof. Avijit Chatterje, IIT Mumbai

Hon. General Secretary
Dr V. Ramesh, NAL Bangalore

Hon Treasurer
Mr. Venkatesh R, NAL Bangalore

Chairman, AeSI Bangalore Branch (ex-officio)
Past Chairman, CFD Division(ex-officio)
Editor, JAeST (ex-officio)
Dr. V Ashok, VSSC Trivandrum
Dr. Balaji Srinivasan, IIT Delhi
Dr. N Balachandran, ADE Bangalore
Prof. N Balakrishnan, IISc Bangalore
Dr. R. Krishnamurthy, DRDL Hyderabad
Prof. M K Laha, IIT Kharagpur
Mr. VVS Narayan, HAL Bangalore
Dr. C. Ranganayakulu, ADA Bangalore
Dr. A.K. Saha, IIT Kanpur
Dr. Sawan Suman, IIT, Delhi
Prof. S Vengadesan, IIT Madras
Dr. Vinayak Kulkarni, IIT, Guwahati
Dr. Vimala Narayanan, GTRE Bangalore
Mrs. Shaila Chavaly, KFour Metrics, Hyderabad