News updates
A compilation of the recent headlines from NAL with links to the full reports


News and Events
Calendar of events
NAL Pasteboard

I P Archives

Update 06

Update 07

Update 08

Update 09

Update 10

Update 11

Update 12

Update 13

Update 14

Update 15



Unveiling of Golden Jubilee Murals by DG ( CSIR)- 22nd Dec 2009

Dr A R Upadhya's distinctions

CSIR-NAL Two-Year Post Graduate Research Programme In Engineering of Structures (PGRPE)

NAL at ISC Expo 2010, 3 – 7 January 2010, Thrivanthapuram

SAROD 2009

Magic of Aerofest

International Women’s Day 2010

TOT(Transfer of Technology) Document on Jaguar Nose Radome Fabrication handed over to HAL

Rotarian Prathibha HR Award for Woman of distinctive vocation

Dr A R Upadhya was the Guest of Honour at  his alma mater

Congratulations Mrudul!

Dr Thirumalachari Ramasami DST Secretary gets extension

High-power committee on National Civilian Aircraft Development met  at NA

Inauguration of Carbon Fiber Production Plant at M/s. Kemrock Limited, Vadodara

Promotions from Sc Gr IV(4) to Sc Gr IV(5)

Centre for Societal Missions  and Special Technologies at NAL

High level Russian Delegation at NAL

Dr A P Mitra Memorial First Shuttle Badminton and Anusandhan Basketball Tournament

NAL develops Cost  effective Wear resistant Ni-SiC composite coatings

KTM - The world needs people like you!!!

Cabinet nod for AcSIR
Setting up of an Academy of Scientific and Innovative Research by CSIR approved

Recognition of NAL’s Contribution in the Area of Nanostructured Coatings

Workshop on “Recent Progress in Heat and Fluid Flow Research”

Complete the circle?

Dr U N Sinha, Former Head, FSU,  has been appointed as Distinguished Scientist. Congratulations Sir!

Dr A Muthukrishnan has joined NAL on 20 Sep 2010 as Sr Controller of Administration on promotion from CLRI, Chennai. We wish him all the very best in NAL.

Dr Rakesh Mohan Jha, Scientist G, has been elected Fellow of the Indian National Academy of Engineering (INAE) in recognition of his distinguished contributions to Engineering. Congratulations Sir!

Pondicherry University signed/inked a Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) with the Center for Mathematical Modeling and Computer Simulation

UCE to market autoclaves developed  by CSIR-NAL

News from KVNAL

Dr Harish Barshilia’s distinctions

Congratulations - Mr Yogesh Kumar, Specialist Consultant, NCAD

One-Day Seminar on Acoustic Testing of Satellites and Launch Vehicles

CSIR FOUNDATION DAY 2010 AT the National Aerospace Laboratories

CSIR Technofest

NAL 1.2m Wind Tunnel turns 40,000+

CSIR awarded Thomson Reuters Innovation Award, 2010

Hindi Month/Day Celebration

A Mini Aerofest at SDM Utsav

Formula Car by MANIPAL University

Kannada Rajyotsava celebrations at NAL-CSIR

Lecture Course on Flow Measurement Techniques

CSIR - NAL Leadership, Life & Sustainable Performance(L2SP) Workshop

Annual Innovative Festival Quark 2010

NAL team excels at Excel Engineering College, Erode

Dr. Sridevi Jade received the  National Mineral Award 2008 

Pressure data monitoring unit(PDMU) handed over to ADA

NAL Scientist's invited talk at Mistral solutions on Women’s day – 8th March 2010

Dr. Biren Roy Trust Award for the year 2009

Visit of Prof. A. Pistek, Director, and Prof J. Juracka, Dy Director, IAE, BUT, Brno, Czech Republic to CSIR - NAL

Dr B R Ambedkar Birthday celebrations at NAL - 2010

Dr Prasant Goswami, Scientist, CMMACS has been invited to serve as Lead Author for the Chapter "Climate Phenomena and their relevance for future climate change" of the working group I Contribution to the IPCC Fifth Assessment Report of the intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IIPCC WGI AR5).

Dr S Sridhara Murthy is the new head of STTD and Dr Satish Chandra the Joint Head of the division.

Dr S Sridhara Murthy is the head-designate of Knowledge and Technology Management Division, he will take over charge on retirement of Dr Ranjan Moodithaya, the present head of KTMD on 30 Sep 2010.

Mr R Ravindran is the new head of Electric Section, Belur.

NAL bids adieu to D V Venkatasubramanyam

Design patents

Invited talk by Dr Bharathi Bai J Basu at Pressure sensitive paint(PSP) & Temperature sensitive paint(TSP) International Workshop at Beijing China – 23 - 25, May 2010 

Mr Shyam Chetty has been appointed as Scientist H/Outstanding Scientist (STIO) in CSIR.Congratulations Sir!

Seminar on “Matlab – Flight Controls and Safety Critical Applications”

Seminar by Dr Govindaraj, CALSPAN, USA

Library day celebrations at CMTI, Bangalore

Inauguration of PGRPE Course on “Engineering of Flight Vehicles”  

NAL bids adieu to Ms Rama Mahadev

51st NAL Foundation Day

NAL Outstanding Performance Awards for the year 2009-10

Aerodynamic Drag Reduction of Bluff Bodies

Dr Satish Chandra, Project Director, NCAD will be holding additional charge as Head, STTD from 1 October 2010

Mr K N Arunkumar, has taken over as Head, Acoustic Test Facility (ATF) wef 1 October 2010

Dr S Sridhara Murthy has taken over charge as Head, Knowledge and Technology Management Division (KTMD) from 1 October 2010. Dr Sridhar Murthy continues as Head, Computer Network Services Unit (CNSU)

High level delegation from McKinney Aerospace and Defense Experts at NAL

Victory in the Victory Events!

Dr. L. Venkatakrishnan elected as Associate Fellow of AIAA

Discussion Meeting on Aerodynamics of High Speed Vehicles: Challenges & Directions

Visit to Stanford University and University of Maryland Libraries, USA 

Dr A Vanaja, Scientist, CSMST has become a member of the American Chemical Society.

Award of Ph.D to Mr Guruprasad, KTMD


Updated on

About Us News & Events NAL Interactive NAL Today
R&D ActivitiesGallery