News updates
A compilation of the recent headlines from NAL with links to the full reports


News and Events
Calendar of events
NAL Pasteboard

I P Archives

Update 06

Update 07

Update 08

Update 09

Update 10

Update 11

Update 12

Update 13

Update 14

Update 15


Consequent on the retirement of Dr M R Nayak, Head, Aerospace Electronics & Systems Division from 31 December 2009, Director has nominated Mr K G Venkatanarayana as Head and Mr C M Ananda as Deputy Head of the Division.

Dr Sajeer Ahmed is the new Adviser (M&A)

Report on CPYLS Programme held during 21-22 December 2009

Mr Dayananda G N, has been awarded D Sc

Dr A R Upadhya

Shri Prithviraj Chavan Hon’ble Minister of State (IC) for Science & Technology and Earth Sciences and Vice President, CSIR remarks in NAL Visitors Book


NAL's  Vigilance Awareness Week 2009 


CSIR Foundation Day 2009

A major step forward in enabling high speed airbreathing propulsion R&D in India 

Dr A R Upadhya’s distinction

Mr L Rangaraj, Ph.D

Congratulations Mr Babu Rajan!!

Aerofest Goes to MIT

Hindi Day Celebrations

Training on “Aircraft Structural Assembly Techniques and Quality Standards” to technicians from Tata Advanced Systems Limited, New Delhi

The international conference on Smart Materials and Nanotechnology (SMN2009)

ISAMPE  Lecture 2009 - #1

Dr Uday Narayan Sinha

Launch of JCCC@INSTIRC - CSIR-DST's Journal Access Gateway

2 Ton Force Generating Shape Memory Alloy Actuator Bank

Ms Sandhya Rao, Ph.D

National Hindi Seminar on Science & Technology

Mr H N Sudheendra and Mr G N Dayananda nominated as Head and Deputy Head of ACD

Consequent to the retirement on superannuation of K Purushothaman, Mr S T Anandhan, Administrative Officer who is at present looking after the administrative functions of C-CADD and C-MMACS at Belur Campus is placed incharge of administrative wing of the laboratory at Belur. 

Mr N G Vijaya Vittala appointed as Management Representative

National Technology Day 2009

Nishant takes off with indigenously developed Wankel Rotary engine

One day seminar on “Safeguarding of Intellectual Property Rights”


Write-up on SNDE-09 Conducted on 27-04-2009 at ACD Seminar Hall Ph-II

Conference on “Scholarly Communication in India in the Age of Commons (Open Access)

Report on National Conference on Recent Advances in Surface Engineering (RASE-09)


National Science Day

HANSA-3  Aircraft Deliveries to DGCA and Flight Familiarization Program to Customer Pilots at NAL

MoU between CSIR/CMMACS and G. B. Pant Institute of Himalayan Environment, Almora, Uttarakhand

Holistic Approach to the Management of Health in R&D Organisations


Workshop on ASTM Digital Library and Standards

Visualization of supersonic air-intake buzz using high speed digital camera

Fourth Prof. A.K. Rao Memorial Lecture

Prof. Narasimha Flies High on RTA Wings

Congratulations to our colleagues!

Mr K Hanumantha and Mrs Chandra N Prasad have assumed charge as Administrative Officers at NAL, Bangalore.

Ms Rajalakshmi Sivaramakrishnan has been nominated as Head of Flosolver Division.

Dr. I R N Goudar retires

Mr Prithviraj Chavan, the Hon’ble Minister for S&T and Earth Sciences visits CSIR-NAL.

Report of National Conference on Scientific Achievements of SC/ST Scientists and Technologists

Lecture on Intellectual Property Rights

Our director Dr A R Upadhya has been granted extension for a period of two years beyond August 2009. TEAM NAL congratulates you Sir.

Dr Poornima Narayan is nominated as Head and Mr U M Siddhalingaiah as Deputy Head of Information Centre for Aerospace and Technology (ICAST) .

Mr S Ravishankar of C-CADD Division is the new Head of Engineering Services Division.  Mr Ravishankar will also continue with   his current responsibilities as Scientist and Assistant Project Director at C-CADD.  Mr K V Narayanan is the Deputy Head of Engineering Services Division

M.S.Chidananda to continue as Programme Director, Civil Aviation Programmes at NAL

Twenty Third Annual General Meeting of Indian Society for Advancement of Materials and Process Engineering (ISAMPE)

NAL Staff Club Won Team Event Champions Trophy

Women's Day Lecture 2009

K Suryanarain Rau Memorial Award

A trinity of events at SNIST


NAL’s New Reception Hall  inaugurated

NAL's Footprint at AeroIndia 2009

‘Leadership Development Programme’

Tata Advanced Materials signs Composites Components MOU with NAL

Congratulations Poornima!

A doctor calls it a day


National Symposium on ‘Open Access and Building Institutional Repositories (NSOABIR)’

Congratulations to Team NTAF

NAL intranet has a new look

Dr S V Narasimhan retires

Aerofest 2009 at Coimbatore

Congratulations to our colleagues on their promotion to Scientist G

Report on the National Conference on Wind Tunnel Testing (NCWT-02)

Field Emission Scanning Electron Microscopy (FESEM) Facility Attached with EDAX and EBSD for the Characterization of Nanostructured Coatings and Nano-Materials

H Y  Subramanya , Ph.D

Aerofest 2008

Congratulations Mr V P S Naidu

Updated on

About Us News & Events NAL Interactive NAL Today
R&D ActivitiesGallery