Check mail | Contact Us | Tel no. of HODs  
CSIR - National Aerospace Laboratories
ISO 9001 : 2008 Certified

News & Events - Information Pasteboard

#IP 1143 25 - 31 July 2016

Congratulations Mr. N. Chandra


Mr. N. Chandra, Senior Scientist, Structural Technologies Division, CSIR-NAL has been awarded Ph.D. from the Department of Aerospace Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Madras for his thesis “Analytical and Experimental Investigations on Vibro-acoustic Behaviour of Functionally Graded Plates” carried out under the guidance of Prof. K. V. Nagendra Gopal, Associate Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering, IIT-M and Dr. S. Raja, Group Head, Dynamics and Adaptive Structures Group, STTD, CSIR-NAL.



N M Sampat Award-2016

Dr. S.T. Aruna, Principal Scientist, Surface Engineering Division,  CSIR-National Aerospace Laboratories received the prestigious N.M. Sampat National Award on 15th July 2016 from The Electrochemical Society of India (ECSI). This award has been instituted by M/s. Canning Mitra Phoenix Pvt Ltd, Mumbai for recognition to the work carried out in the area of development of industrially viable newer coatings by electro/electroless processes.

 Dr. Aruna received this award for her contribution to “Innovations in the distributed phases of electrodeposited Ni composite coatings”.

This award has been earlier received by stalwarts like Dr. S.R. Rajagopalan, Dr. Indira Rajagopal, Dr. K.S. Rajam, Mr. V.K. William Grips from NAL. SED continues this legacy and Dr. J.N. Balaraju of the division also received the award in the year 2013.


Familarisation Programme for New employees of NAL (20.07.16 - 22.07.16)

#IP 1142 18 - 24 July 2016

Congratulations Ms R V Lakshmi

Ms R V Lakshmi of SED has been chosen for the "CSIR Young Scientist Award for the year 2016 in Chemical Sciences.

#IP 1142 11 - 17 July 2016

Best poster presentation award in SICE 2016 

G.Yoganandan, J.N.Balaraju, N.T. Manikandanath, V. Ezhilselvi, A.R. Anilchandra and C.M. Manjunatha received Best poster presentation award in SICE 2016 for the work on "Mechanical and corrosion behaviour of eco-friendly anodizing process for airframe grade aluminum alloy".

It was presented in an International Conference "First Structural Integrity Conference and Exhibition (SICE-2016) held at hotel Le Meridian, Bangalore during 4-6th July 2016. Congratulations to the team!!!

#IP 1141 4 - 10 July 2016

Congratulations Mr Hari babu Parupalli

Mr Hari babu Parupalli, Scientist, Center for Civil Aircraft Design & Development(C-CADD) National Aerospace Laboratories, Bangalore has been awarded the M.E. degree in Aerospace Engineering. He has also been awarded the "Roll of Honour(2012-14)" by the Aerospace Engineering Department, I.I.Sc.

Dr. R. Guruprasad's Distinction

Dr. R. Guruprasad of KTMD has contributed Three Book Chapters in the field of Information Science, namely:

‘Mode of Access and Usage of Electronic Journals – A Research Survey of Aerospace Scientists and Engineers of Bangalore’ IN LIBRARIANSHIP IN DIGITAL ENVIRONMENT – A GLOBAL PERSPECTIVE (Vol.II), Ed. By. Drs. AshishKumar Sharma, Sanjay Kumar Karn, Basant Kumar Das and Published by B.R. Publishing Corporation, New Delhi (2015).

‘IEEE Aerospace Conference Proceedings and its Impact on the Aerospace Scientists and Engineers of Bangalore’, IN CURRENT TRENDS IN LIBRARY AND INFORMATION SCIENCE IN DIGITAL ERA, Ed. By. Drs. Anna Kaushik, Shriram Pandey, Shweta Pandey and Published by Satyam Publishing House, New Delhi (2015).

Association of Demographic Variables versus Extent of Use of Electronic Information Resources: A Research Survey of Aerospace Scientists and Engineers of Bangalore’, IN LIBRARIANSHIP IN ICT AGE, Ed.By. Niranjan Singh, Vineeta Jain and Amit Kumar Deval and Published by Y K Publishers, Agra, (2016).

Congratulations Mr THENNAVARAJAN. S

Mr THENNAVARAJAN. S, TECHNICAL OFFICER, Gr.III(3), PROPULSION/NTFFREB has successfully completed Master of Technology in Design and Precision Engeering from NIT, Surathkal. The title of his thesis was "Design and Evaluation of Elastic Ring Squeeze Film Damper for Small Gas Turbine Engines".

Congratulations P. Cheruvu, V. Praveen Kumar and H. C. Barshilia

A technical paper entitled "Study and Experimentation of an Optically Concentrated Solar Thermoelectric Generator with Optical Concentration", authored by P. Cheruvu, V. Praveen Kumar and H. C. Barshilia and presented by P. Cheruvu has been awarded Best Paper Award at The International Conference on Nanoscience and Nanotechnology for Energy Applications held during June 27-29, 2016 at Sathyabama University, Chennai.

Recent issues of NAL Information Pasteboard Prev Next
To access previous issues of the Information Pasteboard please choose
the month and year (starting Sep 2006) and click on the "goto" button

Year:  Month: 

Updated on -