National Conference on Contributions of SC/ST Scientists and Technologists
towards Advancement of Science and Engineering
( NCSCSTASE ) - 2018



About the Conference:

CSIR-NAL extended its full support to conduct the first "National Conference on Scientific Achievements of SC/ST Scientists and Technologists" as the part of Golden Jubilee celebration of CSIR-NAL during 14-16 April 2009.

Click here to open First NCSCSTASE 2009 Photo Gallery

As part of CSIR’s Platinum Jubilee celebrations CSIR-NAL, Bengaluru is hosting the second "National Conference on Contributions of SC/ST Scientists and Technologists towards Advancement of Science and Engineering" (NCSCSTASE-2018). The conference will provide a forum for SC/ST scientists and technologists working in R&D organizations, academia and industrial agencies to exchange information on their contributions to science and engineering and also to explore networking possibilities to achieve technological advancement.

The conference will comprise of keynote addresses, plenary lectures, invited lectures, contributed papers and will also showcase the Aerospace Technologies of NAL. A dedicated session for the research students is also planned.

Chief Patron:

     Dr Girish Sahni, Director General, CSIR and Secretary, DSIR, New Delhi.

National Advisory Committee:
  1. Shri Jitendra J. Jadhav, Director, CSIR-NAL, Bengaluru.

  2. Dr Satish Chandra, Advisor (M & A) & Head, STTD, CSIR-NAL, Bengaluru.

  3. Dr J.S Mathur, Head, KTMD, CSIR-NAL, Bengaluru.

  4. Dr Atanendu Mondal, Chief Scientist, CSIR- CEERI, Pilani.

  5. Dr S.R Dhakate, Sr. Principal Scientist, CSIR-NPL, New Delhi.

  6. Dr B.L.A Prabhavathi Devi, Sr.Principal Scientist, CSIR-IICT, Hyderabad.

  7. Dr Mita Tarafder, Sr. Principal Scientist, CSIR - NML, Jamshedpur.

  8. Dr S.P Gokhale, Principal Scientist, CSIR-NCL, Pune.

  9. Dr B Santhakumari, Principal Scientist, CSIR-NCL, Pune.

  10. Mr Prasad Bhukiya, Scientist, CSIR-CIMFR, Dhanbad.

  11. Dr N Thiagarajan, Sr. Principal Scientist,CSIR-NAL, Bengaluru.

  12. Mr R Prathapanayaka, Principal Scientist, CSIR-NAL, Bengaluru.

  13. Dr M Ravi, Senior Principal Scientist, CSIR-NIIST, Trivandrum.

  14. Dr S Anathakumar, Sr. Principal Scientist, CSIR-NIIST, Trivandrum.

  15. Dr V Senthil Kumar, Principal Scientist, CSIR-4PI, Bengaluru.

  16. Dr L.D Besra, Sr. Principal Scientist, CSIR-IMMT, Bhubaneswar.

  17. Dr R Sakthivel, Sr. Principal Scientist, CSIR-IMMT, Bhubaneswar.

  18. Mr S.K Behera, Scientist, CSIR-IMMT, Bhubaneswar.

  19. Dr S.N Jaishankar, Principal Scientist, CSIR-CLRI, Chennai.

  20. Dr D Murugan, Scientist, CSIR-CLRI, Chennai.

  21. Dr S. Nagarajan, Principal Scientist, CSIR-CFTRI, Mysuru.

  22. Dr Ajay Wamanrao Tumaney, Principal Scientist, CSIR-CFTRI, Mysuru.

  23. Dr Poornima Priyadarshini, Scientist, CSIR-CFTRI, Mysuru.

  24. Mr R.S. Ahirwar, Principal Scientist, CSIR-AMPRI, Bhopal.

  25. Mr Sitendu Mandal, Sr. Principal Scientist, CSIR-CGCRI, Kolkata.

  26. Dr L Rangaraj, Sr. Principal Scientist, CSIR-NAL, Bengaluru.

  27. Dr Devi Prasad Bhukya, Scientist, CSIR-Headquarters, New Delhi.

Organizing Committee at CSIR-NAL, Bengaluru


     Shri Jitendra J Jadhav, Director


     Dr J.S Mathur, Head, KTMD


     Dr L Rangaraj, Sr. Principal Scientist, MSD


     Shri M.C Mahadeva, Sr.Technical Officer, ELK & General Secretary, NAL SC/ST EWA

  • Smt Mallika P Kumar, Controller of Administration

  • Mr M Annadurai, Finance & Accounts Officer

  • Dr S Raja, Sr. Principal Scientist, STTD

  • Mr M Ramesh Kumar, Sr. Principal Scientist, ACD

  • Dr C.N Sathyanarayana, Sr. Principal Scientist, STTD

  • Dr N Thiagarajan, Sr. Principal Scientist, MSD & LO-SC/ST cell,

  • Mr R Prathapanayaka, Principal Scientist, PRD & President, NAL SC/ST EWA

  • Mrs M.T Shobhavathy, Principal Scientist, PRD

  • Mr H Lokesha, Sr. Scientist, ALD

  • Mr R Ravindran, Principal Scientist, Electricals

  • Mrs S Navaneetha, Sr. Technical Officer, ALD

  • Mr P Sankaradoss, Sr. Technical Officer, STTD

  • Dr Senthil Kumar Palaniswamy, Principal Scientist, CSMST

  • Mr Naresh Kumar, Principal Scientist, CTFD

  • Mr R Venkatesh, Principal Scientist, KTMD

  • Mr Kurade Rajan Bharat, Sr. Scientist, NTAF

  • Officer bearers of NAL SC/ST EWA

Developed & Maintained by NAL - KTMD
( Knowledge and Technology Management Division )